Oh hey, it’s a brand-new writing blog!

Hello there and welcome to Brigid Writes Things (Sometimes)!

I’m Brigid. At the moment I’m a 21-year-old college student studying creative writing and visual arts. I’ve written a bunch of books which are mostly terrible and none of them have been published––but hopefully I will write something publication-worthy someday.

I mostly write YA fiction, although I like to explore a variety of subgenres. I tend to lean more towards sci-fi/fantasy although I sometimes write realistic fiction as well. Currently I’m working on a YA sci-fi about two girls with very different personalities trying to survive the zombie apocalypse together. (Kickass female characters––hell yeah!)

I’ve done some blogging in the past, but I thought I’d give myself a fresh start. When I was 16-19 I had another writing blog, but I didn’t really know what I was doing and was horrible at updating it, so I ended up abandoning it. I then started a writing blog on Tumblr––which is fine and all, but I’d also like to have a blog where people can actually comment on my posts and whatnot.

With this new blog, I hope to regularly post writing advice, plus post snippets of my own writing and keep an update on what I’m doing. Plus it will be a good way to meet more writers!

So thanks for checking out my introduction post, and hopefully this will be fun! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Oh hey, it’s a brand-new writing blog!

Leave a Reply

