Music Monday: 11/2/15 – NaNo Edition! (pt. 1)

Welcome back to Music Monday! I thought that since it’s November, my Music Mondays this month will be NaNo-themed––that is, these are some of the songs that have inspired my NaNo novel. Since my novel is mostly about grave robbery and demons, these songs are uh … pretty dark. Yaaaay!

If you’d also like to participate in Music Monday this week, here are the rules:

• Every Monday, share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s post here (where it says “Add your link”).

My Music Choices of the Week: 

MS MR – Bones

Pretty much all of MS MR’s album Secondhand Rapture is a huge inspiration to my writing. It’s dark, it’s creepy, it’s epic … I can never get enough of it. “Bones” is one of my absolute favorite tracks on the album (and one of my favorite songs in general). I love the lyrics, I love the power of Lizzy Plapinger’s voice, I love how haunting the song is. It’s the perfect song to go with my NaNo!

Agnes Obel – The Curse

Another really cool and haunting song. The strings are epic, and over all it has a really intense atmosphere and an intriguing narrative to it. I love it and it’s a great song to write to.

Join me next Monday for more NaNo-themed songs! And make sure to check out Lauren’s post and link up for more Music Monday posts!

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: 11/2/15 – NaNo Edition! (pt. 1)

Leave a Reply

