Music Monday: 11/16/15 – NaNo Edition! (pt. 2)

I realize that last week, I completely forgot to do Music Monday. So this week, I will be posting 4 songs instead of the usual 2. To celebrate NaNoWriMo, this week I am specifically posting songs that are inspiring my NaNo novel.

If you would also like to participate in Music Monday:

• Every Monday, share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s post here (where it says “Add your link”).

My Music Choices of the Week:

Mt. Wolf – Life Size Ghosts

This song always gives me chills! It’s so atmospheric and mysterious. Definitely inspiring.

Woodkid – The Other Side

If you’re a writer and have never listened to Woodkid, do yourself a favor and go listen to his album The Golden Age––holy crap, it’s amazing. All his lyrics have an intriguing, narrative quality to them, and there’s a lot of epic drums and strings. He also has a very unusual, distinct voice that I really love.

Florence + The Machine – Seven Devils

I am total Florence-worshipping trash and honestly every single one of her songs inspires me. But “Seven Devils” has always been one of my favorites––what a delightfully creepy song. And as always, Florence Welch’s voice is pure magic.

Alex Winston – Guts

I love Alex Winston and I wish she was more well-known! She has a very interesting voice––kind of reminds me of Joanna Newsom. Her songs are catchy but they also have a powerful, dark side to them. “Guts” is my favorite of hers. Wish there was a cool music video to go with it!

Thanks for listening! Hope you enjoyed my music choices, and be back next week for more NaNo-themed songs. 🙂

Later this week, I hope to write a post about how to catch up on NaNo. 😉 See ya later and happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: 11/16/15 – NaNo Edition! (pt. 2)

Leave a Reply

