Music Monday (Yes I know it’s Tuesday): 12/15/15

I totally meant to do Music Monday yesterday and then it slipped my mind. Oops! I should probably set some kind of reminder for myself in the future.

Anyway, even though it’s Tuesday, I thought I would do my Music Monday a day late. Here are my two choices of the week.

Coasts – A Rush of Blood

I found this song over the summer and I’ve been obsessed with it ever since. It just has a really “soaring” feel to it––the instrumental bits give me chills every time. Plus the lyrics are really sweet. It’s definitely an “OTP” type song. 😀

A Silent Film – Paralysed

 

This is just such a cool song. It’s just … so cool. (I should become a music reviewer, I know.) But really. The intro of this song always grabs me right away––it’s kinda spooky, and has a really nice build-up. I love the beat, and it keeps me bobbing my head through the whole song. Definitely one of my favorite songs of the year.

If you would also like to participate in Music Monday:

• Every Monday, share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s post here (where it says “Add your link”).

Thanks for listening, and come back next week for more music recs! Remember, this month I’m building up to a “Top 10 Albums of 2015” post (I’ve already started working on it … It’s gonna be epic) so stay tuned. Also, check out my Spotify playlist of (almost) all the Music Monday recommendations I’ve made so far!

As for writing-related posts, I will have a new one up tomorrow about my experience with insomnia and how it has affected me as a writer. It’s gonna be fun stuff.

One thought on “Music Monday (Yes I know it’s Tuesday): 12/15/15

Leave a Reply

