Music Monday: 12/21/15

Hope everyone’s week is off to a good start! I don’t know about you guys, but I still have Christmas shopping to do. *bites nails* Luckily I’m almost done, though! Hopefully, no matter what you celebrate, you’re having an excellent holiday season.

And now for another Music Monday! Today is going to be all about positive vibes, since the holiday season and the New Year always make me feel a bit more optimistic. So here are two songs that make me feel happy and hopeful!

The Colourist – Set It Right

If you’re ever having a hard day, The Colourist is an excellent band to listen to. This song in particular is an upbeat reminder that you’re strong and can keep going. I love it!

The Mowgli’s – Whatever Forever

The Mowgli’s are another good choice if you ever need a little pick-me-up. They captured my heart a couple years ago with their ridiculously catchy song “San Francisco” and their newest album, Kids in Love, features a number of equally energetic songs. “Whatever Forever” is one of my favorites, and it’s an instant mood-booster.

If you would also like to participate in Music Monday:

• Every Monday, share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s post here (where it says “Add your link”).

A week from today, I will be sharing a special “Top 10 Albums of 2015” Music Monday post, and I’m very excited about it! Also, if you would like to listen to a playlist of all the Music Monday songs I’ve recommended so far, you can listen to them here.

Thank you for joining me for another Music Monday. (And I’d love to hear what songs make you guys happy!)

4 thoughts on “Music Monday: 12/21/15

Leave a Reply

