Music Monday: 1/4/16

Happy New Year, everyone! Last week I had a lot of fun reviewing my top 10 favorite albums of 2015, and I’m looking forward to another year of wonderful music.

Now it’s time for a regular ol’ Music Monday! This week I bring you two pretty songs that I hope you guys will enjoy.

ABBY – Hush

This song comes from German band ABBY off their second album, Hexagon. “Hush” is a beautiful song––it’s dark, intriguing, and atmospheric. I haven’t been able to stop listening to it lately, and it’s definitely good music for writing inspiration!

Famy – Ava

I was obsessed with this song about a year ago, and recently I have fallen in love with it again. Apparently it was featured on Teen Wolf, but otherwise I think this song is really under-appreciated. It’s a haunting and gorgeous song and I love it a lot.

If you would also like to participate in Music Monday:

• Every Monday, share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s post here (where it says “Add your link”).

Hope you guys enjoyed my two song selections! What have you all been listening to lately? Have any songs/playlists been inspiring your writing?

7 thoughts on “Music Monday: 1/4/16

  1. Most of the time I like to listen to the Black Eye Peas radio station on Pandora while I write. I get a good mix of some great music by Black Eye Peas, One Republic, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, Timbaland, Akon, etc.

    1. Classical, and traditional (especially Celtic and French Canadian) and modern interpretations thereof. And weirder stuff like Georgian polyphony… And a smattering of other random things!

Leave a Reply

