Music Monday: 1/18/16

Happy Monday, guys! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Last night I went and saw the new Star Wars again––we saw it in 3D and we were in the front row, so it was super intense. I think I loved it even more the second time. 😉

Anyway, on to my song choices for this week’s Music Monday!

Little Green Cars – The Song They Play Every Night

I love love love Little Green Cars, and they deserve so much more recognition. (And I will forever be bitter that they were going to have a concert in the town next to my college, and canceled it last minute … *cries*) Recently they toured with Hozier, so I hope they are on their way to more fame! I’ve been waiting a couple years for them to release new music, and about two weeks ago they finally released this new single. “The Song They Play Every Night” is everything I could hope for from this amazing band. It’s a bit on the melancholy side, but it’s really beautiful and haunting and I love it a lot.

Haiganoush – Sorry

I literally came across this song less than 24 hours ago, and I have already fallen in love with it. I was just poking around on Soundcloud looking through some of the trending songs, and this track immediately caught my attention. I love the beats in the background, and the singer’s voice is really lovely and interesting. Looks like Haiganoush––a brother and sister duo from London––has only released a couple songs, but I look forward to seeing what they do next!

If you would also like to participate in Music Monday:

• Every Monday, share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s post here (where it says “Add your link”).

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: 1/18/16

Leave a Reply

