Music Monday: 2/1/16

Happy February! It’s off to a really busy start for me, but I’m looking forward to this month. I’m really close to finishing the first draft of I Chose the Monster, and I’m teaching another teen writing workshop this month (I taught the first class today, and I think it went pretty well!).

Anyway, music! My family and I started using Apple Music yesterday. It’s a little pricey, but we figured that if we all chip in for the family plan, it’s a pretty good deal. And so far, I really love it––you can listen to just about anything! Does anyone else use it? Have any thoughts about it?

But without further ado, here are my two song recommendations of the week.


 

Hydrogen Child – “Sirens”

This song is insanely catchy, and it’s been a real pick-me-up for me lately. It’s the first song I’ve heard by Hydrogen Child, but I’ll definitely be checking out their other songs. Judging from the music video, they seem to have a lot of great energy!

Finish Ticket – “Color”

Hey kids, do you like Walk The Moon? Do you like Young The Giant? Because I’m pretty sure if those two bands had a baby (metaphorically), it would be Finish Ticket. Their new EP, When Night Becomes Day, shows a lot of promise, and “Color” is my favorite track from it. They’re definitely a band to look out for!


 

If you would also like to participate in Music Monday:

• Share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s most recent Music Monday post (where it says “add your link”).

Hope you all enjoyed my music selections! And please let me know if you have any song recommendations for me. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Music Monday: 2/1/16

      1. Muah? Everything except jazz, reggae, and rap. ^.^
        I’m on a little bit of a K-pop binge at the moment.
        I love the idea of doing music mondays. I’m just not sure if I have the time to devote to another blog post. >.> *sigh*

        1. Cool! I mostly listen to alternative and indie rock, but I’m pretty much open to anything as long as it’s good. 🙂 Haha I know what you mean. But if you do ever decide to participate in Music Monday, let me know!

Leave a Reply

