Music Monday: 2/22/16

Hope you all had a great weekend! I went to NYC (again) with my family, and I finally got to see my first Broadway show! (My mom, sisters, and I saw “Fun Home” and it was amazing.) We also went to the Natural History Museum, which I’d never been to before, and it was so cool. Over all it was a fantastic weekend, and much better than the last time I went to New York city. 😛

It was about a 5-hour ride to and from the city, so I listened to a ton of music in that time! If you have any long car trips ahead of you, here are a couple of tunes you might enjoy.


 

Lisbon – NATÏVE

Just came across this one a week or two ago, and I’ve been hooked on it since then. It’s a fun, catchy song and it keeps getting stuck in my head.

Purity Ring – Flood On The Floor

I’d been meaning to listen to more Purity Ring after hearing a couple of their songs, and recently I finally got around to listening to their album “Another Eternity”––and I’m so glad I did! This is the standout track for me: it has a big and powerful sound, a great beat, and a mysterious vibe.


 

If you would also like to participate in Music Monday:

• Share 1-2 songs. It can be any genre, it can be something new or it can be an old favorite. Whatever you want!
• Share a music/lyric video of the song.
• Tell us some of your thoughts/feelings about the song, artist, and/or music video.
• Submit the link to your blog post at the bottom of Lauren’s most recent Music Monday post (where it says “add your link”).

3 thoughts on “Music Monday: 2/22/16

  1. I’ve heard of Fun Home – it sounds good and I’m glad you enjoyed it! About five years ago, I saw The Phantom of the Opera on Broadway and it was amazing!

    Great song picks! I think I’ll have to look up more of Purity Ring’s music. 🙂

Leave a Reply

