Music Monday: 3/7/16

Music Monday is a meme started by Lauren at Always Me. You can check out her blog to view the link-up of all Music Monday posts––and to link to your own Music Monday post, if you want to join!

Without further ado, here are my two music recommendations of the week.

Grimes – Kill V. Maim

I’d been meaning to get into Grimes for a long time, since I’ve been hearing a lot about her for years. Recently, I came across her latest album Art Angels, and I’ve really been hooked on it for this last week or so. “Kill V. Maim” is probably my favorite track on the album––it’s highly energetic and delightfully weird. Plus, the music video is really interesting and has a kind of video-game/apocalypse vibe. (Warning: in case blood makes you squeamish, there is some blood in the video.)

Sigur Rós – Brennisteinn

Last week I shared a song by Jónsi, who I mentioned was also from the band Sigur Rós––so I figured I should share a Sigur Rós song this week! “Brennisteinn” (which means “sulfur”) comes from the band’s seventh and most recent album, Kveikur, which has a darker and more industrial sound than their previous albums. This song always gets me in the mood to write something intense, even if I don’t speak a word of Icelandic. 😉


How about you guys?

  • What did you think of my song choices this week?
  • What songs have you been listening to recently?
4 thoughts on “Music Monday: 3/7/16

  1. I do really like Sigur Ros – I haven’t listened to much of this lately but I do like this particular song quite a bit. Not sure about the other song though – The song is alright, but I think I would like to be able to make out the lyrics without looking them up. 🙂 Also the video is really weird!

    Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

