Music Monday: 3/14/16

Happy Pi Day! π π π

And happy Monday! Who’s ready for some sweet new tunes?

Music Monday is a weekly meme started by Lauren at Always Me. You can check out her blog for more info, and to link up to your post if you decide to do one. The only rule is that you share a couple of music recommendations every Monday, and maybe a few thoughts about why you like the song/video.

So, here are my music recs of the week!


 

Magic Man – Paris

I first heard of Magic Man because they’re a local band, and it was love at first listen. I believe this was the first song of theirs I ever heard, and it became an instant favorite. I never get tired of it! Plus, the music video is visually stunning and has some cool dancing. What’s not to love? 🙂

Saint Raymond – Letting Go

I have been so addicted to this song lately! I’ve been really impressed with Saint Raymond since I heard his first EP, and his debut album, Young Blood, has a lot of very catchy tracks. This one is my favorite, though. It’s such a hopeful song, and I feel like I need that optimism in my life right now!


 

How about you guys?

  • What did you think of these two songs?
  • What songs/artists have you been listening to lately?

You can look through all my Music Monday posts here. Also, all the songs I have recommended this year are in this playlist!

3 thoughts on “Music Monday: 3/14/16

  1. Pingback: The Playlist Shuffle Tag! |

Leave a Reply

