Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme started by The Broke and the Bookish. You can check out their blog for all the TTT themes and to find links to other TTT posts! This week’s theme is Ten Books On My Spring TBR.

Ah, spring! It has finally arrived! Or … it almost has, anyway. Lately the weather around here can’t seem to make up its mind. Last week it was 70˚ and sunny, and now it’s freezing cold and raining. *Sigh*

Anyway, it’s a good time to start spring-cleaning my TBR pile!

This year I’m on a bit of a re-read kick, since I have a lot of favorite books/series that I want to re-read. So, I’m going to divide my TTT into Re-Reads and First Time Reads. Here we go!


 

Re-Reads

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

enotes_blog_hp

I made a goal to finally re-read the whole Harry Potter series this year! So far I’ve re-read the first two books, so I still have five to go. I probably won’t get to all of them this spring, but I’d like to finish re-reading another one or two of them.

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

theravencycle

In preparation for the fourth (and last) book finally coming out (*SCREAMS*), I really need to re-read the first three books to refresh my memory.

Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness

the_chaos_walking_trilogy

This is one of my favorite series in the world, and I’ve been meaning to re-read it for ages! Hopefully I’ll at least get around to re-reading the first book soon.

First-Time Reads

Willful Machines by Tim Floreen

21525970

I saw this book at Barnes & Noble about a month ago and thought it looked really interesting, and recently I checked it out of the library. I’m really looking forward to reading it!

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

cover56140-medium

I’ve been seeing this book everywhere recently, and I’m really curious about it! I adore the cover art, and synopsis is intriguing as well.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156

I feel like I’m really behind on the times with this one––I’ve been hearing about it for months and months, and I still haven’t read it yet! But it sounds really cool and I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, so I hope to give it a try soon.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

17378527

GAHHH I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK. The wait has been far too long, and I can’t wait to find out what happens to Blue and the raven boys. ❤ (But I am also terrified. DON’T HURT MY BABIES. *bites nails*)

UnSouled and UnDivided by Neal Shusterman

unwinddystology

Okay so here’s the thing: I’ve read the first two books in this series (Unwind and UnWholly) and they are both super amazing, but for some reason I just never got around to reading the last two books. But I felt like I should re-read the first two books since it’d been years since I read either one; so I’ve already re-read Unwind and I’m currently re-reading UnWholly, and then I’m finally going to finish this series!


How about you guys?

  • Have you read any of the books on my TBR? What did you think of them?
  • Do we have any spring TBR books in common?
  • If you also wrote a TTT post, please link me to it! I’d love to hear what you’re reading this spring. 🙂
16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

  1. A lot of birds in your TBR book covers! Observation aside, I’ve recently read Schwab’s book (#2 is out now!) and I have to clarify this first: I rarely read contemporary books. So this was a big risk for me but the blurb sounded very good so I gave it a try. And I was very glad to discover how well-written it was! I highly recommend it, she is a very very good author!

    And of course, I’ve read all the HP books. On cover art alone, Six of Crows piqued my interest. I’ll have to look it up! Are you on Goodreads, by any chance? Would love to be friends!

    1. Haha yes I noticed that too! Maybe birds are just trendy on covers nowadays? 😀 Glad to hear A Darker Shade is good––it looks so interesting! I’ve heard her other books are good as well.

      Yes, I’m very active on Goodreads! My profile is here.

      1. I didn’t have the $25 to shell out when I saw book #2 on the shelf at B&N, but I am definitely looking forward to reading it. It’s well done, I’d look forward to seeing a review from you!

    1. I actually never read the whole HP series until I was 18! And re-reading them at 23, I am loving them even more than the first time. I think this time around, I can see just how much careful planning went into the plot and characters. Plus they’re just a lot of fun, no matter how old you are. 😀

  2. OMG SO MANY AMAZING BOOKS. Six of Crows was actually one of my favorite books of 2015, so I hope you end up liking it as much as I did! And the Unwind trilogy is absolutely amazing. What’s brilliant about it is how eerily plausible and creepy it is. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    1. Multiple people have told me Six of Crows was one of their favorites of last year! I really need to get around to reading it. 🙂 Yes, I totally agree! What really creeps me out about Unwind is how creepily believable it seems. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

