#WIPWednesday: 3/30/16

Hey everyone! So … this isn’t my usual #WIPWednesday/#WIPpet post because well, I don’t have much to report this week in terms of progress. But I still wanted to post a brief update, anyway.

Basically, I’ve decided I’m going to take a short break from editing I Chose the Monster. I haven’t been making much progress, and I feel like maybe I dove into revisions a little too soon. I think I need to put more focus on restructuring the plot and fleshing out the characters, and doing minor edits wasn’t helping me much––considering I probably won’t be keeping a lot of the scenes I had started to edit. It’s kind of a huge complicated mess, but that’s the gist of it! I will get back to revising it soon, but I need to rethink a few things first.

However, I’ve decided I’m going to attempt Camp NaNoWriMo! I haven’t officially signed up yet, and I’m not sure what my word goal is going to be. But, I just really miss writing and I think it might help me make a bit of progress after a long dry-spell. As for what I’m writing, I plan to keep working on The Resurrectionists a bit. I’ve been doing some brainstorming this past week, and I have a few ideas about how I’m going to continue it. So, fingers crossed that it will be fun!

Oh, and I still need to finish that BPL writer-in-residence application. *ducks* I’ve still barely started it so … I need to do that.

I’m not posting a WIPpet this week, but anyone who posted one: feel free to link me to it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “#WIPWednesday: 3/30/16

    1. Same here––it always seems to happen to me! Everyone told me I should probably take a break from it first, but I was antsy because I’d been working on the book for a few years already. After trying to do some revisions, though, I realized I probably need some distance from it first. Now seems like a good time to work on something else for a few weeks! Thanks. 😀

Leave a Reply

