Music Monday: 4/25/16

Oops, it’s been three whole weeks since I last did a Music Monday post! I apologize for my forgetfulness; I’ve been a little scatter-brained lately. 😛

Music Monday is a meme started by Lauren at Always Me. Check out her blog for the rules, and to link up to your own Music Monday post if you decide to do one!

Without further delay, here are my two music recommendations of the week.


Lydia – Georgia

I’ve been a Lydia fan since I was in high school. The band has gone through a lot of transformations since then––shifting band members, breaking up and getting back together, etc. As a result, their sound has also jumped around a bit, but I’ve always loved their music regardless. I recently discovered they’d released an album last year and I’d never heard about it for some reason, so that was a bit of a pleasant surprise! I’ve been listening to this album a lot recently, and it has a lot of good tracks on it. “Georgia” is probably my favorite, though.

Andrew McMahon – Synesthesia

This song came out a couple years ago, and I remember liking it back then. But I’d kind of forgotten about it for a while, and recently I “re-discovered” it and I’ve been listening to it quite a lot. Something about this song really speaks to me; I love the lyrics, and there’s something that feels very honest and comforting about it.

Thanks for joining me, and I hope you liked my song choices! To see all my past song recs, you can check out my other Music Monday posts, or you can listen to this Spotify playlist.

One thought on “Music Monday: 4/25/16

  1. Lydia is so good – I haven’t listened to them in so long! I thought Synesthesia sounded familiar and then I listened to it and remembered that I really enjoyed it when it was new! Great picks and thanks for linking up, Brigid! 🙂

Leave a comment